Introducing Run with Troy 2.0! (A Fresh Start)

Hello, fellow runners! I hope everyone is having a good weekend. It has been over 2.5 years since I have written on this blog so I thought it would be a good idea to resurrect it. So this blog has been renamed Run With Troy 2.0! My goal is to keep this blog active going forward.  I really regret not using this since November 2014 because I had some awesome things happen during my running journey.  However, today is a new day and a fresh start.

Fresh start.  That is going to be my topic today.  From August 2013 to December 2015 I was a dedicated runner that ran at least 4 days a week and participated in races monthly.  However, from January to July 2016, I was deployed overseas.  During my deployment, I tried to stick to a running routine but I found it difficult to do so.  I only logged over 100 miles a running.  When I returned back to the states, I managed to get back in a running routine and was doing good from September till December.  But the first two months of 2017 was difficult.  For some strange reason, I lost my motivation and didn’t feel like running.  However, on March 21st, I decided to get back in the action and started on a half marathon training plan.  As of today, I am almost done with Week 6 and I haven’t missed a workout yet.  I am starting to see results and I am feeling better about myself.

Despite my setback, I am glad to be back in action.  If you feel like giving up or throwing in the towel – don’t.  Sometimes all you need is A FRESH START. Happy running everyone!

 

2 thoughts on “Introducing Run with Troy 2.0! (A Fresh Start)

  1. Pingback: Lt Col Melvin T. Ingram Memorial 5K Run Recap | Run with Troy 2.0

  2. Pingback: Hotlanta Half Marathon 2017 Recap – Run with Troy 2.0

Leave a Reply

